Acropora

Acropora

Acropora

The genus Acropora has a branch-shaped growth habit, possibly also table-shaped. The distinguishing feature is the large axial corallites at the end of a branch, which lead the growth of the branch. The radial corallites, at the edge of the branches are much smaller.

Acropora sp. `marineblau´

Acropora sp. ‘marineblau’ has a fine branched growth habit and belongs to the most robust Acropora. For us it is the classic entry species for this generally quite demanding genus. Not so this representative: It grows even with high nutrient concentrations and little light. At a very bright location it is bright blue, at less light deep dark navy blue colored. It grows fast, finely branched, with thin branches and can be placed gladly also in the edge areas of the tank.

from 19,50 € in our SHOP

Acropora tumida `Enzmann´

Acropora tumida is a relatively robust species – and one of the first Acroporas that could be successfully maintained and propagated in marine aquaristics. Hence the name addition, from aquarist Enrico Enzmann. It is fast growing and soon forms large canes with irregular, medium-sized interlocking branches that form compact thickets with many hiding places. It slimes heavily when taken out of the water and one notes the typical “Acropora smell”.

from 24,50 € in our SHOP

Acropora muricata `grün´

Acropora muricata (note name change: synonym “Acropora formosa”) is also a rather insensitive entry species for the genus. It grows relatively slowly and forms spreading stems with quite massive, approx. 2 cm thick branches (group “Large, deer antler-like species”). This makes it especially suitable for larger tanks, where it is welcome to be given appropriate space. The coral thicket offers hiding and swimming possibilities, as well as sleeping places for fish. 

from 29,50 € in our SHOP

Acropora sp.7 `hellgrün´

Another quite insensitive entry species for the genus, which grows well and forgives many a slip in water values. It is light green in color and has blue polyps. It fluoresces very strongly under blue light – a real eye-catcher!

from 34,50 € in our SHOP

Acropora sp. `pink´

A beautiful coral (just like all the others), but unfortunately a bit more sensitive… Needs a lot of light and nutrient-poor water.

from 34,50 € in our SHOP

Acropora echinata

Acropora echinata is already a great coral – a real rarity for tanks where other Acropora already grow well. It grows quite slowly and needs good and constant water parameters, plenty of light and a moderate current. We have it in the color variants “blue” and “turquoise”.

from 44,50€ in our SHOP

Acropora sp. `hellblau´

Acropora sp. `hellblau´is a delicate beauty and needs a lot of light. 

from 44,50 € in our SHOP

Acropora hyacinthus `pink´

A table growing, delicate Acropora. 

from 49,50 € in our SHOP

 

Acropora valida

Acropora valida belongs to the more robust Acropora, which can present a strong growth under good conditions. But also for it good and constant water parameters are of course obligatory, it also gets along with a little less light. Gladly also something “blue-heavy”.

Unfortunately not available at the moment.

error: Content is protected !!

Acropora

Acropora

Acropora

Die Gattung Acropora hat eine astförmige Wuchstform, ggf. auch Tischförmig. Das Erkennungsmerkmal sind die großen axialen Koralliten am Ende eines Astes, die das  Wachstum des  Astes anführen. Die radialen Koralliten, am Rande der Äste sind deutlich kleiner.

Acropora sp. `marineblau´

Acropora sp. `marineblau´ hat eine fein verästelte Wuchsform und gehört zu den robustesten Acropora. Für uns ist sie die klassische Einstiegsart für diese im allgemeinen doch recht anspruchsvolle Gattung. Nicht so dieser Vertreter: Sie wächst auch bei hohen Nährstoffkonzentrationen und wenig Licht. An einem sehr hellen Standort ist sie strahlend blau, bei weniger Licht tiefdunkel marineblau gefärbt. Sie wächst schnell, feinverästelt, mit dünnen Ästen und kann gerne auch in den Randbereichen des Beckens platziert werden.

ab 19,50 € in unserem SHOP

Acropora tumida `Enzmann´

Acropora tumida ist eine verhältnismäßig robuste Art – und eine der ersten Acroporas, die erfolgreich in der Meeresaquaristik gepflegt und vermehrt werden konnten. Daher der Namenszusatz, vom Aquarianer Enrico Enzmann. Sie ist schnellwachsend und bildet schon bald große Stöcke mit irregulären, mittelgroßen, ineinander greifenden Ästen, die kompakte Dickichte mit vielen Versteckmöglichkeiten bilden. Sie schleimt stark ab, wenn man sie aus dem Wasser nimmt und man vermerkt den typischen „Acropora-Geruch“.

ab 24,50 € in unserem SHOP

Acropora muricata `grün´

Acropora muricata (Achtung Namensänderung: Synonym „Acropora formosa„) ist eine ebenfalls recht unempfindliche Einstiegsart für die Gattung. Sie wächst relativ langsam und bildet ausladende Stöcke mit recht massiven, ca. 2 cm dicken Ästen (Gruppe „Große, hirschgeweihähnliche Arten„). Damit eignet sie sich im Besonderen für größere Becken, in denen man ihr gerne entsprechend Platz zugestehen darf. Das Korallendickicht bietet Versteck- und Schwimmmöglichkeiten, sowie Schlafplätze für Fische. 

ab 29,50 € in unserem SHOP

Acropora sp.7 `hellgrün´

Eine ebenfalls recht unempfindliche Einstiegsart für die Gattung, die gut wächst und so manchen Ausrutscher bei den Wasserwerten verzeiht. Sie ist hellgrün gefärbt und hat blaue Polypen. Sie fluoresziert ausgesprochen stark unter Blaulicht – ein echter Hingucker!

ab 34,50 € in unserem SHOP

Acropora sp. `pink´

Eine wunderschöne Koralle (so wie alle anderen auch), leider aber etwas empfindlicher… Braucht viel Licht und nährstoffarmes Wasser.

ab 34,50 € in unserem SHOP

Acropora echinata

Acropora echinata ist schon ein tolle Koralle – eine echte Rarität für Becken, in denen andere Acropora bereits gut wachsen. Sie wächst recht langsam und benötigt gute und gleichbleibende Wasserparameter, viel Licht und eine moderate Strömung. Wir haben sie in den Farbvarianten „blau“ und „türkis“.

ab 44,50€ in unserem SHOP

Acropora sp. `hellblau´

Acropora sp. `hellblau´ ist eine zarte Schönheit und braucht viel Licht. 

ab 44,50 € in unserem SHOP

Acropora hyacinthus `pink´

Eine tischförmig wachsende, empfindliche Acropora

ab 49,50 € in unserem SHOP

 

Acropora valida

Acropora valida gehört zu den robusteren Acropora, die bei guten Bedingungen ein kräftiges Wachstum vorlegen kann. Aber auch für sie sind selbstverständlich gute und gleichbleibende Wasserparameter Pflicht, sie kommt auch mit etwas weniger Licht aus. Gerne auch etwas „blaulastig“.

Zur Zeit leider nicht verfügbar.

error: Content is protected !!