SPS

Here we go to the small polyp SPS species from the genera Acropora, Montipora, Seriatophora, Stylophora, Pocillopora and Porites.

Acropora

The genus Acropora has a branch-like growth form, possibly also table-shaped. The distinguishing feature is the large axial corallites at the end of a branch, which lead the growth of the branch. The radial corallites, at the edge of the branches are much smaller.
As a typical inhabitant of outer reefs, Acropora usually needs clean, nutrient-poor water, plenty of light and good current. However, there are also robust species, which occur in nature, for example in lagoons. Their high demands on water quality and the continuous supply with carbonate, calcium and trace elements mean an increased maintenance effort, which is why Acropora are rather unsuitable for nano tanks.

Montipora

Montipora is a very diverse genus with growth forms ranging from crustose to folios and submassive to branch-like. The very small polyps and the interstitial tissue can have the most different colors and also be differently colored. They are very grateful corals, mostly easy to care for and easy to grow.

 Sonstige SPS

The page “Other SPS” includes a total of 8 species of the genera Stylophora, Seriatopora, Pocillopora and Porites.

error: Content is protected !!

SPS

Hier geht es zu den kleinpolypigen SPS-Arten aus den Gattungen Acropora, Montipora, Seriatophora, Stylophora, Pocillopora und Porites.

Acropora

Die Gattung Acropora hat eine astförmige Wuchsform, ggf. auch Tischförmig. Das Erkennungsmerkmal sind die großen axialen Koralliten am Ende eines Astes, die das  Wachstum des  Astes anführen. Die radialen Koralliten, am Rande der Äste sind deutlich kleiner.
Als typischer Bewohner der Außenriffe braucht Acropora in der Regel sauberes, nährstoffarmes Wasser, viel Licht und gute Strömung. Es gibt aber auch robuste Arten, welche in der Natur etwa in Lagunen vorkommen. Ihre gehobenen Ansprüche an Wasserqualität und die kontinuierliche Versorgung mit Karbonat, Kalzium und Spurenelementen bedeuten einen erhöhten Pflegeaufwand, weshalb Acropora für Nanobecken eher ungeeignet sind.

 

Montipora

Montipora ist eine sehr vielgestaltige Gattung mit Wuchsformen von krustenförmig über folios und submassiv bis astförmig. Die sehr kleinen Polypen und das Zwischengewebe können die verschiedensten Farben haben und auch unterschiedlich gefärbt sein. Es sind sehr dankbare Korallen, meistens pflegeleicht und wuchsfreudig.

 

 Sonstige SPS

Die Seite „Sonstige SPS“ umfasst insgesamt 8 Arten der Gattungen  Stylophora, Seriatopora, Pocillopora und Porites.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

error: Content is protected !!